The New Kids on the Mic edition

MC Paula Johnson had too much fun with these funny folks, including a few people who were brand spanking new to comedy.

Sheppard Blumenthal
Chris Kostolefsky
Eric DeLuca
Des Delgadillo (video above)
Justin Ballard
Mike Frankovich
John Vorhaus
David Romero
Scott Shimamoto
Chorizo Lopez
Jocelyn Spears
Tracy Tedesco
Yashar Kafi
Jim Kilty
Marcus Madera
Christan Cole
Max Rosenberg

The “Everyone Did Great!” edition

MC Scott Shimamoto showed off his calves and his abs before welcoming these comics to The Joke Gym stage: Nat Baimel Ralph Padilla Steven Moreno Shayne Michael Raul Fernandez Marlon M. Moran Michael Porco David Romero Yashar Kafi Jim Kilty Marcus Madera Nick Pelais Max Rosenberg Ray Chavez, Jr. Mike Frankovich Paul Fanning Ben ShepContinue Reading

The Almost Independence Day Edition

Three day weekend? Heck, yeah! MC Paula Johnson welcomed these comedians to the Joke Gym stage: Alan Weiss Max Rosenberg Mary Basmadjian Mario Artiga Steven Moreno Scott Shimamoto Chris Kotsolefsky Marlon M. Moran Pamela Huley Adam Hastings Mark Schumacher (video above) Jim Kilty Fernando Rivera Wyatt Cote Ben Raul Fernandez David Corraliza Yashar Kafi

The “We love Villa Catrina” edition

MC Scott Shimamoto welcomed these comedians to the Joke Gym stage. Okay, it’s a really flat stage—and invisible—but still: Steve Bruner Tom Edwards Max Rosenberg Fernando Rivera Jim Kilty Mike Frankovich Mary Basmadjian Paula Johnson Frankie Pozos Michael Porco Chris Kostolefsky Ray Chavez, Jr. Ricky Mac Yasha Kafi David Romero Nick Pelais Jeremy Leochner BenContinue Reading

The night we supersized it…

The Joke Gym’s new home at Villa Catrina is perfect. We’re in the restaurant’s banquet room which has a comedy-friendly vibe.   Scott Shimamoto brought his pro sound system—and a crazy-bright light he might have swiped from Dodger Stadium.  MC Paula Johnson welcomed these comedians to the new Joke Gym stage: John Clark Nat BaimelContinue Reading